

## Society of Offshore Marine Warranty Surveyors Annual General Meeting Wednesday 26<sup>th</sup> May 2021 – 14:00BST (13:00 GMT)

## **SOMWS Member Attendees:**

James Vavasour (JV) - Chair Vishal Sharma (VS) Michael Chan (MC) Bruno Portilla (BP) James Laybourn (JL) Jonathan Vine (JV) Stephen Norman (SN) James Miller (JM) Ekkehard Stade (ES) Sharif Seddigh (SS) Sujit Viswanathan (SV)

## **Secretariat:**

Hector Grant (HG) and Alison Cooper (AC)

Ref	Item
	JV officially opened the meeting.
Α	Approval of the Minutes from the AGM on 27/5/2020
	Vote result - 52 votes, 52 for
В	Approval of the accounts for 2020
	Vote results – 52 votes – 51 for and 1 abstention
С	Re-appoint Michael Chan as a Director
	Vote results – 52 votes – 44 for, 3 against, 5 abstentions
D	Re-appoint Vishal Subhash Sharma as a Director
	Vote results – 52 votes - 44 for, 2 against, 6 abstentions
E	Re-appoint Stephen Richard Norman as a Director
	Vote results – 52 votes - 45 for, 7 abstentions
F	Chairman's annual report on the activities of SOMWS
	Vote results - 52 votes – 52 for
G	Proposal regarding the membership costs for 2022
	Vote results – 51 votes - 44 for, 3 against, 3 abstentions, 1 no response
	Any other business
	JV said that four new directors have been invited to join the board and details will follow. JV
	also said he will be stepping down as chairman from the board at the end of 2021 and this will
	be his last AGM so he thanked everyone for the opportunity to serve as a Director and
	currently Chair.
	HG confirmed all the votes were in order, the attendance had been checked and the minutes
	had been taken.
	JV officially closed the meeting.
	, ,
	Date of next AGM:
	Wednesday 25 <sup>th</sup> May 2022 @ 14:00 BST (13:00 GMT)